Intercontinental GT Challenge entry list finalised

26 July 2018

The entry list for the nominated cars for the second round of the Intercontinental GT Challenge has been finalised. Bentley added a third nominated car to its line-up, with the #31 Team Parker Racing Continental GT3.

With 17 cars nominated by five manufacturers, and two more cars with drivers that can score points for the Bronze drivers rankings the Intercontinental GT Challenge entry list for the Total 24 Hours of Spa is looking very healthy.

Audi, Bentley, McLaren, Mercedes-AMG and Porsche will all compete for valuable Intercontinental GT Challenge points, points that only be scored at the end of the Belgian endurance classic. Two cars per manufacturer can score points, all others will be ‘invisible’ when distributing the points. All drivers at the wheel of one of those nominated cars can score points for the drivers’ rankings.

Of the Bronze drivers that competed in the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour not only Tim Pappas and Alexander West – both on nominated cars for the Total 24 Hours of Spa – are eligible to score points, but also Kenny Habul (driving the #175 Sun Energy 1 Team HTP Motorsport Mercedes-AMG) and Nick Leventis (at the wheel of the #42 Strakka Racing Mercedes-AMG).

Other drivers eligible to score points for the AM drivers rankings are Derek Pierce and Rob Smith on the #31 Team Parker Racing Bentley, Chris Harris and Chris Goodwin on the #188 Garage 59 McLaren, Marc Miller on the #540 Black Swan Racing Porsche and three of the four drivers on the #991 Herberth Motorsport Porsche: Jürgen Häring, Edward Lewis Brauner and Wolfgang Triller.

Entry List