39-strong Bathurst 12 Hour entry list confirmed

24 January 2020

> Record-equalling 33 GT3 cars
> Entry list: Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour

Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour organisers have revealed the event’s full entry list ahead of Australia’s International Enduro next weekend.

A record-equalling 33 GT3 cars – 20 of which feature Pro driver line-ups – make up the majority of this year’s 39-strong entry, which also includes four Invitationals and two GT4s.

The final list of Intercontinental GT Challenge Powered by Pirelli manufacturers and nominated entries will be announced next week. However, it’s sure to feature some of the world’s best teams and drivers.

Indeed, the event’s final field includes a record 11 different GT3 manufacturers – six of which are competing for Intercontinental points – and arguably the deepest pool of driving talent ever assembled for the Bathurst 12 Hour.

The grid includes a record nine former 12 Hour winners boasting 11 victories between them, including two of the defending champions (Matt Campbell and Dirk Werner) and at least one winning driver from each year of the ‘GT era’, excluding 2013.

Locally, the 12 Supercars drivers in the field have won a combined 360 races, while there are five Supercars champions represented on the grid.

Seven drivers share a combined 19 victories in the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000, while the grid also includes Bathurst 24 Hour and Bathurst 6 Hour race winners.

Current champions of the Nürburgring 24 Hour (Dries Vanthoor and Frederic Vervisch), IMSA WeatherTech Sports Car Championship (Dane Cameron) and IMSA GT Le Mans class champions (Laurens Vanthoor and Earl Bamber) are also on the grid.

Two FIA World Endurance Champions are represented as are two winners of the Le Mans 24 Hours, for a total of three wins.

There are nine Nürburgring 24 Hour winners for a total of 16 victories on the ‘Green Hell’, while eight drivers have won the Spa 24 Hours, for a total of 10 victories in the Belgian classic.

Winners in the Daytona 24 Hour and Sebring 12 Hour complete the sweep of former winners of the world’s most famous long-distance races represented in the 2020 field.

Action commences at Mount Panorama on Thursday, 30 January when the entire 12 Hour field participates in the annual ‘Town to Track’ parade for the first time.

On track action then commences on Friday, 31 January ahead of Qualifying on Saturday.

For the first time, Qualifying and the Pirelli Shootout will be live on FOX Sports this year.

Sunday’s race, the 10th for GT vehicles, commences at 5:45am and will be broadcast live on FOX Sports and 7mate, with an international stream available via the Bathurst 12 Hour website.